Ann Voskamp — “Why God Doesn’t Heal People We Love? [Brutally] Honest Psalms #3”

https://i1.wp.com/annvoskamp.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/ann_voskamp_brokenway2.jpg

A blog I follow ->  Ann Voskamp <annvoskamp@aholyexperience.com>   <-  is unique, healing, intuitive, instructive, and just plain beautiful.

Today’s post brings special meaning to me.  Sometimes I feel like God replicates Job’s life in mine.  While my family is torn apart by disease, death, and divorce, God heals all the ills of other families.  However, I get to see how God can turn bad things into something beautiful for Him.  I hope this blog post will feed you as it fed me.

“What if: God’s purposes are not so much for me to understand His plans: His plan is for me to understand Who He is. And He is my Peace.”

About 9awalsh

A genealogist and writer who has uncovered legacy stories which must be told. I also write a blog, Deciphering Life, trying to figure out why life becomes so tangled -- www.9awalsh.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Christian life, Deciphering Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ann Voskamp — “Why God Doesn’t Heal People We Love? [Brutally] Honest Psalms #3”

  1. Ruth Watts says:

    Yes!!

    Like

  2. Marti Hoppus says:

    I have asked this question before. I have MS that affects my swallowing greatly. I recently had a feeding tube inserted, which was life changing. 4 weeks later, I am adjusting but still ponder what will be next. My voice is also affected. I wonder, why this affect God, when I truly want to serve him with teaching and ministering to others. I rest, though, in peace, knowing His plan is better than mine and in what ever shape MS leaves me in, I want to serve Him wholeheartedly. Yes, I want to understand God more and trust Him more along with his plan for me.

    Like

    • 9awalsh says:

      Marti, I am so blessed by your response and how deeply you are trusting God. I hope, if I were in your shoes, that I would be able to praise God also. I had a brother and an aunt who suffered with MS. Like you, they did not complain. It is amazing that God can bring us through such trials with grace. God bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

