Writer’s Block from Being Too Busy, Trusting God for Survival

Purple QuillAll writers eventually experience a slump, a dry spell, or just too busy.  Actually, in my case, the first two result from busyness.

truck

I may have moved into my house on October 4, but that means boxes filling 3/4 of an 18 wheeler were dumped into my small house, and not always left in the room marked on the box.  I have “settled” (meaning it is live-able but not finished) all rooms I live in, but the tuning before fine tuning is still in progress.  Last weekend, my grandson and I took out all the boxes and bins placed in the attic.  Basically, I want only holidays and finances there, plus a few others.  We found several missing items.  Then I replaced all the Christmas bins in an orderly, logical fashion.  When I went to the garage, I discovered several more Christmas bins.  Now the attic is a total disaster again.  Even though I disposed of many Christmas items before the move, now I must take everything out of the attic again, rethink the value of the contents of each bin, and create an organized attic.  That project can wait a week or two.

Day by Day

A cousin sent a reminder to me that God shares his wondrous and beautiful creation proving his power.  Those of us who have faith, that God created everything and everything is within his control, can withstand the criticism of the unbelievers who call us fools for such belief.

always-blessed-thankful-av

“Let us hold fast to the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who has promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:23  God will help me through this dry period of settling, adjustment, facing new challenges, and rebuilding a life in a new area.

About 9awalsh

A genealogist and writer who has uncovered legacy stories which must be told. I also write a blog, Deciphering Life, trying to figure out why life becomes so tangled -- www.9awalsh.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Christian life, Deciphering Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writer’s Block from Being Too Busy, Trusting God for Survival

  1. Never mind. As I settled in this new house and new phase, I remember hearing in my spirit, “Dont despise the process.” HE takes the time to process us too, as well as settle us. All is well.

    Like

  2. 9awalsh says:

    Thanks, “Owning.” I know the process is valuable time as well, but in a different direction.

    Like

  3. Andy Oldham says:

    It will easier and better! 😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

