Moving Woes and Trusting God

cbs

I have been a student in Community Bible Study (CBS) programs for going on 6 years.  The students are divided into coregroups of about a dozen people.  Over the year of study, one becomes very attached to these people who open their hearts and minds to each others’ problems, joys, and in-depth study of the scriptures.

Since I have moved to NC this month, I researched a CBS close to me.  There is one about 45 or more minutes from my home in a church just two blocks from where my daughter lived before her demise!  And the core group leader to whom I was assigned was a friend of hers as well as is a Facebook friend of mine, and they shared the same birthday!

Each week, a prayer journal is passed around to write down any pressing needs or problems with which you need spiritual help. Through an email yesterday, I learned this group takes this call to pray for each other a step further with an Emergency prayer list.  YES!!!!  And I needed emergency prayer yesterday!!!!

My move is stupidly convoluted. To be brief:  the coordinator kept INSISTING on delivering my load on the 27th even though I kept telling her it could not be before the 29th!!!  An ongoing conversation.  She not only ignored my directives, but the express demands of my salesperson.  It was my salesperson who had told me this coordinator would become my best friend.  Instead, she is the opposite!

unfinished-house

unfinished-house-dog

img_1310

I didn’t close until the 28th, AND it was not finished – paint not complete, no carpeting, and NOT cleaned!  It was impossible to move in.  In a huff, my moving coordinator dumped my load into a local warehouse.  They have turned the issues over to their legal team.  WHAT??!!!  Anyway, I needed emergency prayer to receive my belongings ASAP without (or much) surcharge.

Paul tells us we will not escape this life without trials and troubles.  My trust is in the Lord that everything will turn out for the good for all of us who love the Lord!  Romans 8:28

You likely have heard the saying that God will not give you more than you can handle.  WRONG!!!  That verse is talking about temptations, not trials!!!  God purposely gives us more than we can handle so that we learn to trust Him!!!  In fact, Paul tells us to rejoice in our trials as they bring steadfastness.   So . . . “Thank you, Lord, for making this move a difficult one.  I already know to lean on you and you will provide a way.”  In fact, the words of Kari Jobe which we sang at CBS this week ring in my ears:

Holy Spirit, You are welcome here
Come flood this place and fill the atmosphere
Your glory, God, is what our hearts long for
To be overcome by Your presence, Lord

holyspirit

About 9awalsh

A genealogist and writer who has uncovered legacy stories which must be told. I also write a blog, Deciphering Life, trying to figure out why life becomes so tangled -- www.9awalsh.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Christian life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving Woes and Trusting God

  1. Andy Oldham says:

    Praying things will work wells for you

    Like

Leave a Reply

