What I Am Because of You

Deciphering Life

Boat sailing Boat sailing

If I were a song
You would be the voice
To render the melody strong.

If I were a Christmas tree
You would be the star
On top, shining brightly.

If I were a boat
You would be the lake
Which keeps me afloat.

If I were a salad
You would be the dressing
Creating an appetizing ballad.

If I were a chair
You would be a sofa
Making a comfy pair

If I were a reader
You would be the book,
The Bible – my spiritual leader.

Since I am a Christian
You are my Savior
Who will welcome me to heaven.

– Nina Herne Walsh

View original post

About 9awalsh

A genealogist and writer who has uncovered legacy stories which must be told. I also write a blog, Deciphering Life, trying to figure out why life becomes so tangled -- www.9awalsh.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

