8 Troubles with Healing Help from God

FA30D454-AD90-4DBF-A0EB-160D8F1488E0

I may be anxious, but I know who can give me peace. Philippians 4:6-7

I may be afraid, but I know who holds my hand. Isaiah 41:10

I may not know about the future, but I know who has plans and a hope for me. Jeremiah 29:11

I may wonder what path to follow, but I know who leads the way. Micah 6:8

I may become discouraged, but I know who dispels discouragement. Joshua 1:9

I may not know my financial future, but I know who cares for me more than for the birds. Matthew 6:26

I may not feel at peace, but I know who can provide peace beyond all understanding. Phillipians 4:7

I may be upset with someone, but, with God’s help, I can be kind and forgiving. Ephesians 4:31-32

About 9awalsh

A genealogist and writer who has uncovered legacy stories which must be told. I also write a blog, Deciphering Life, trying to figure out why life becomes so tangled -- www.9awalsh.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Christian life, Deciphering Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8 Troubles with Healing Help from God

  1. 9awalsh says:

    Unwittingly, I wrote this for myself, not for two days ago, but for today! I have experienced all 8 of these troubles in one day! It is amazing how God works — how He prepares us for what we have to face. What a comfort to read my own words and receive God’s grace tonight!

    Like

Leave a Reply

