Honoring Dave Toycen Upon His Retirement

Dave-Toycen

photo by World Vision Canada

David Toycen and his wife are very good friends of mine.  I am a nobody who was not searching for special treatment, but they surrounded me with love from the beginning when we visited the church where they worshiped. At the time, Diane was the assistant to the Rector, but she didn’t invite every new woman who entered the door to lunch.  They both have a heart like no one I have ever met.  We have formed a lifetime bond.  I must admit some pride in that, because I am so proud of Dave’s work and vision.

This article tells the story better than I can.

If you know me well, you know I love the card game “3 to 13.”  Guess who taught it to me!  🙂  I say I can NEVER beat Diane.  She always wins!  But last summer, we played a foursome with my grandson Kevin.  BOTH of us beat both of them!  I was the winner, with Kevin in second place!  A banner day!

 

About 9awalsh

A genealogist and writer who has uncovered legacy stories which must be told. I also write a blog, Deciphering Life, trying to figure out why life becomes so tangled -- www.9awalsh.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Christian life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

